+1 vote
Scenario: An app has taken ATT Auth pop-up permission from users who are on iOS14.x to iOS14.4.x.

After ios 14.5 update by these users, would tracking get reset & ATT prompt needs to be presented again?

Should ATT Auth pop-up permission be presented only to users after they update to iOS14.5?
by (150 points)

1 Answer

+1 vote
I don't believe so, as this is stored as a per-app setting on the device. I don't see why it wouldn't be persistent through an iOS update.
by (14.9k points)